top of page

        Books/ Publishing Services/ More...

Every Black Girl Cover.jpg

A searing exploration of femininity and womanhood, Every Black Girl Dances hits the truth-telling mark. Fans of Jayne Allen’s Black Girls Must Die Exhausted and Candice Carty-Williams’ Queenie will rejoice at the tight writing and honesty.

JC Burke catapulted straight from film school to Hollywood darling, churning out “Black trauma” films that have made her a household name, but at what price? When she abandons the set of her latest production to flee to her hometown Parable, Texas, JC is forced to reconsider the career that made her a superstar, as well as reexamine her deteriorating relationship with her producing partner, Hudson Pyke.

A romantic connection with high school Media Technology teacher Luke Favors (dubbed The Hottie Professor in a viral social media post) alleviates a bit of the sting from her disappointments, but is Luke enough to keep JC away from Hollywood forever, or will she return to the privilege she turned her back on?

Now on pre-order from Black Odyssey/Kensington Books!

Created Cover 1st.jpg

HEY, CREATIVES!

Simply put, Creatives need prayer, too! Every day, we put our gifts on the line, and our hearts on our art, hoping that the mustard seed will grow into full-blown success...but success doesn't come without praying!

 

Created to Pray: 30 Days of Prayers for Creatives is now available! Whether we're feeling the sting o rejection or the anxiety of "getting it right," God must be on the other side of those creations. We may not have 10,000 tongues, but we have one mouth. And we can use that mouth to petition Heaven for us to WIN! Praying isn't a trend, it's a way of life. And it starts right here, with 30 days of heart-felt prayers to help us along the journey!  Written by author and award-winning editor Candice "Ordered Steps" Johnson, Created to Pray are practical ways to bring our cares to the altar, and our art to GOD!

 

Paperback: $14.99/$5 shipping

(e-book available soon)

Questions: candiceosp@gmail.com

 

Let's pray!!!    

    

Submit payment via Paypal by clicking the "BUY NOW" button. When submitting payment, include first/last name, & shipping information in the notes. (Please allow 7 days shipping, unless pre-ordered.)

The first step to CREATING is realizing that YOU are good enough. Your concept, vision, “voice,” – your GIFT deserves to be heard. Not compared, criticized or picked apart. Your ART is the unique blueprint GOD has given YOU to advance from the PIT to the PALACE. Your GIFT is the coat of many colors people may envy, but don’t have the POWER to pillage. It's time to wear your "coat" with PRIDE.

These pages are designed to motivate, inspire, encourage and AFFIRM you to SUCCESS. Believe the words, speak them, then spill your heart on the pages.

This one's for you, Creative. You got this.

AND.

YOU.

WILL.

WIN.

candice "ordered steps" johnson

Binge With Me!

ALSO BY
CANDICE "ORDERED STEPS" JOHNSON
bottom of page